Department of Art + Design - Rochester Community and Technical College Rochester Community and Technical College Art Department is dedicated to providing a dynamic academic environment for students to explore their creativity, develop their technical skills and learn about a diversity of art and cultures. Through its professional staff in studio arts, graphic design and art history, the Art Department offers a wide range of art courses.

SKIP to: User Groups, Site Search, Page content, Quick Links, Contact Information

 

Rochester Community and Technical College - Rochester, Minnesota

Art + Design Department

We instruct a variety of online and classroom courses that fit your needs. Our focus is on your academic success.

Faculty + Staff

Department Leadership


Jeff Jacobsen
Division Coordinator and Program Leader
Office: PH302
Jeffrey.jacobsen@rctc.edu

Simon Huelsbeck
Lead Faculty for AFA Program
Office: PH303
simon.huelsbeck@rctc.edu

Brian Steele
Lead Faculty for Photo Certificate
Office: PH307
brian.steele@rctc.edu

Daniel Vedamuthu
Lead faculty for Graphic Design Program
Office: PH301
www.vedamuthu.com
daniel.vedamuthu@rctc.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Robert Banker
Ceramics / 3D Design / Directed Studio
Office: PH306
robert.banker@rctc.edu

Kevin Condit
Motion Graphics / Digital Art / Directed Studio
Office: PH309
kevin.condit@rctc.edu

Catherine Egenberger
Art History / Art Appreciation
Office: PH305
catherine.egenberger@rctc.edu

Simon Huelsbeck
Painting / Drawing / Directed Studio
Office: PH303
www.simonhuelsbeck.net
simon.huelsbeck@rctc.edu

Jeffrey Jacobsen
Digital Art / Graphic Design / Directed Studio
Office: PH302
portfolio (pdf)
jeffrey.jacobsen@rctc.edu

Anthony Rostvold
Graphic Design / Web Design / Directed Studio
Office: PH308
www.rostvold.com
anthony.rostvold@rctc.edu

Brian Steele
Photography / Directed Studio
Office: PH307
brian.steele@rctc.edu

Suzanne Szucs
Photography / Directed Studio
Office: PH304
www.suzanneszucs.com
suzanne.szucs@rctc.edu

Daniel Vedamuthu
Graphic Design / Typography / Directed Studio
Office: PH301
www.vedamuthu.com
daniel.vedamuthu@rctc.edu

Adjunct Faculty


Linda Malec
3D Animation / Presentation Graphics
Office: AH401
linda.malec@rctc.edu

Michal Mussell
Graphic Design
Office: AH401
michal.mussell@rctc.edu

Jason Pearson
2D Design
Office: AH401
jason.pearson@rctc.edu

Support Staff

Crist Dahl
Studio Assistant / Cinematographer
Office: PH300
crist.dahl@rctc.edu

Kevin Condit
Co. Gallery Director
Office: PH309
kevin.condit@rctc.edu

Simon Huelsbeck
Co. Gallery Director
Office: PH303
simon.huelsbeck@rctc.edu



Request RCTC Information

Contact the Welcome Center!
getinfo@rctc.roch.edu
507.285.7557


Department Info

Division Coordinator
Jeffery Jacobsen

Webmaster
Anthony Rostvold

Last Update
September 3, 2014

Contact Info

Address
Rochester Community and Technical College
Art + Design Department: Box 28
851 30th Ave SE
Rochester, MN 55904

Phone
507.285.7557

Email
getinfo@rctc.roch.edu